Playroom Inspiration 2.0

29 12 2009

Ready, set, go! Here is the much-anticipated follow up to my September 2008 blog post, Playroom Inspiration.

The Christmas toys are in piles on the playroom floor. They have nowhere to go. The bookcase is full. The closets are overflowing. The cabinet is stuffed. Despite our best intentions to edit our children’s toy collection, the grandparents have spoiled them with more than a few new toys. It is finally time to get the playroom done.

We have a lot of work ahead of us and over the next month or so I’ll share pictures as we decorate the playroom, as well as other spaces in our house becoming a home.

I wrote the first Playroom Inspiration blog while I was on bed rest. In my hospital bed and then at home with a newborn, a toddler and a preschooler, I did not have time to work on the playroom. At all.

But this fall on one trip to IKEA – $1 coffee and free childcare included – I stumbled on this $6 gem:

At last, the inspiration I was looking for! With a few of these in my cart, I headed to the fabric section where I bought 5 yards of the Frederika fabric for about $35 to make curtains.

I am officially inspired. But I still need a plan. And a budget. Check back soon for Playroom Inspiration 2.1!

Actions

Information

One response

29 12 2009
Playroom inspiration « Glory Revealed

[…] more playroom inspiration as well as photos of the playroom as we finally get it set up, click here. Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Kids Loft […]

Leave a Reply

