Ten reasons I love fall

31 10 2009

Fall is my favorite season. Here are the ten reasons I love fall.

10. Wool socks.

9. Pumpkin spice lattes.

8. Running in the rain.

7. The smell of apple cider simmering on the stove.

6. Curling up with a good book, a cup of tea and a soft blanket.

5. The changing weather, especially the mist that makes everything look like a fairytale.

4. Making soup and baking bread.

3. Going back to school (at least vicariously through my children).

2. Watching my boys delight in leaves, pumpkins and mud.

1. Falling in love.

Ten years ago, Mark and I met at a Halloween Hoedown. We were both college students volunteering with Young Life. I was dressed up as a cowgirl: overalls, plaid shirt, hair in braids, even freckles drawn on my face. I guess Mark thought I was cute because he took my picture and spent the next few weeks telling his friends about me. I didn’t exactly remember Mark, but when we met again two weeks later at a Young Life camp, we began the rest of our story. By Christmas, we were both in love and knew it would be forever.

Five years ago, I was seven months pregnant with our oldest son Asher. Three years ago I was four months pregnant with our middle son Micah. And this time last year I was six months pregnant with our youngest son Zephan. Fall is a good time to fall in love.

Actions

Information

One response

31 10 2009
Kelly

i love learning things about you through your blog. we need to do a rainboot and umbrella playdate.

Leave a Reply

